Municipal Library

It was founded in 1998, it functions as separate NPDD and it is managed by 5 member Council of that is following:

Chairman: Dimitris Mpakaoykas, Municipal Adviser.

Vice-president: Theofanis Kaparaliotis, Citizen.

Members: Dimitris Kalogiroy, Municipal Adviser

Markos Mpasiaras, Municipal Adviser

Ilias Dribas, Citizen

The legal entity is constituted by the following 3 departments:

  • Library
  • Museum of Popular Art and History
  • Dancing Team

The library is accommodated in the New Town hall – Cultural Centre, in room that brings the name of Salaminian archaeologist – Byzantinologue, Dimitris I. Pallas, Professor of University of Athens in the position of Byzantine archaeology in 1966.

It allocates 15000 books and 10000 titles, of all categories which are categorized with decimal system DEWEY.

Allocates file of newspapers of local interest, as well as file of publications of Salaminian Writers.

The days and hours of operation of Municipal Library are:


09:00 TO 14:00

Tel. – Fax: 210 4654180